SENATE SELECT INTERIM COMMITTEE ON WORKERS' COMPENSATION

Thursday, March 25, 2004, 10:00 A.M. Capitol Extension, Room E1.036

AGENDA

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Opening Remarks
- IV. Adoption of Minutes of Feb. 26, 2004 Hearing
- V. Invited and Public Testimony on Committee Charges 4 and 5:
 - Ms. Amy Lee, Team Leader, Workers' Compensation Research Workgroup, Texas Department of Insurance
 - Chairman Mike Hachtman, Texas Workers' Compensation Commission
 - Dr. William Nemeth, Medical Advisor, Texas Workers' Compensation Commission
 - Mr. Bob Shipe, Director of Medical Review, Texas Workers' Compensation Commission
 - Ms. Teresa Carney, Director of Compliance and Practices, Texas Workers' Compensation Commission
 - Ms. Stacey Jefferson, Director of Business Process Improvement (BPI), Texas Workers' Compensation Commission
 - Ms. Margaret Lazaretti, Deputy Commissioner, HMO Division, Texas Department of Insurance
 - Mr. William Nail, Deputy Executive Director, Employees Retirement System of Texas
 - Commissioner Terry Murphy, Department of Assistive and Rehabilitative Services
 - Mr. Dennis Pompa, Associate Commissioner for Insurance Fraud, Texas Department of Insurance
 - Ms. Lucinda Saxon, Texas Association of Business
 - Mr. Rick Levy, Texas AFL-CIO
 - Mr. Joe Edwards, American Insurance Association
 - Mr. Terry Frakes, Texas Mutual Insurance Company
 - Ms. Lee Ann Alexander and Dr. Will Gaines, Liberty Mutual Insurance Company
 - Dr. David Henkes, Texas Medical Association
 - Ms. J'Don Bollom, Texas Wellness Manager, Hyatt Regency Hotels, Texas Self Insurance Association
 - Dr. Franz Klein, President Elect, Texas Chiropractic Association
 - Mr. Steve Bent, Texas Association of Responsible Nonsubscribers
 - Public testimony on Charges 4 and 5
- VI. Other Business
- VII. Adjourn/Recess